Keisuke Yamagishi - Chef cuisinier chez restaurant étude

Chef Cook at etude
French restaurant in Paris 75116

Simple cooking is the most complicated.

Keisuke Yamagishi

Keisuke Yamagishi is a native of the province of Nagano, situated in the central region of Japan where he developed a deep sensitivity for nature and rurality.

His early fascination with the richness of French cuisine and his innate capacity to reinvent his works led him to the opening of his own establishment in late 2013, following years of training under outstanding chefs practising their art in Tokyo and Paris, the city where he settled ten years ago.

In the creation of his menus, Keisuke Yamagishi demonstrates a rich creativity which arises from his unrelenting quest for the perfect culinary harmony, emulating Frédéric Chopin, whose preeminent Études was his inspiration for the name of the restaurant.

Philosophy

Keisuke Yamagishi receives his guests in a sleek minimal setting which reflects the essence of his cuisine. The modern comfort of the cream and grege space radiates serenity. Nevertheless, those gourmets remaining in ignorance of the recent changes will struggle to find fault with the new menus and those delighted with chef Yamagishi’s new direction will not be foregoing pleasure, taste and the flavour remain king for this master of creation. Sauces and emulsions have lost none of their creaminess or foaming texture. Desserts remain meltingly soft and crunchy in turn. Keisuke Yamagishi’s philosophy is to gather his guests together around a cuisine of choice, prestigious produce, all the while respecting the individual’s principles and health.

Lunch menu €80
Diner menu €96,€130,€176

Wines

Burgundy is the guest of honour in the wine cellar where an extensive collection of Grand Cru from excellent vintage slumbers, bearing witness to chef Yamagishi’s affection for this exceptional wine-growing region. Be that as it may, this passion does not exclude eclecticism: Bordeaux, Vallée de la Loire, Vallée du Rhône and Languedoc Roussillon are all represented on the fine wine list on which established vintages rub shoulders with innovative artisanal wines, and where the remarkable rhymes with moderation.

Les Vins - restaurant étude

Keisuke Yamagishi - Chef cuisinier chez restaurant étude

Chef cuisinier chez étude
restaurant français dans 16ème arrondisement de Paris

La cuisine simple, c’est ce qu’il y a de plus compliqué.

Keisuke Yamagishi

Keisuke Yamagishi est originaire de la province de Nagano, région du centre du Japon, où il développe une très forte sensibilité pour la nature et la ruralité.

Fasciné dès l’enfance par la richesse de la cuisine française et sa capacité à se réinventer, il ouvre, fin 2013, son propre établissement, après avoir fait ses gammes auprès de grands chefs exerçant leur art à Tokyo et à Paris, où il s’est installé il y a dix ans.

Keisuke Yamagishi témoigne, dans l’élaboration de ses menus, d’une créativité nourrie par une opiniâtre recherche de l’accord parfait à la manière d’un Frédéric Chopin, à qui il a emprunté, à ses célèbres Études, le nom de son restaurant.

Philosophie

Keisuke Yamagishi reçoit ses hôtes dans un écrin épuré, à l’image de sa cuisine. Le confort contemporain des lieux, tendus de grège et de crème, invite à la sérénité. Pour autant, les amateurs de saveurs carnées et de notes marines, ou les gourmets tenus dans l’ignorance de ce parti pris, n’y trouveront rien à redire. Le goût reste roi et les saveurs reines chez ce maître ès création. Les sauces et liaisons n’ont rien perdu de leur crémeux, ni de leur mousseux et les desserts jouent tout autant du moelleux, du fondant ou du croustillant. La philosophie de Keisuke Yamaigishi est de rassembler ses hôtes autour d’une cuisine de produits fins et prestigieux, tout en respectant les principes et la santé de chacun.

Menu déjeuner 80€
Menu dîner 96€, 130€, 176€

Les Vins

La Bourgogne est mis à l’honneur dans la cave, où sommeille une collection de grands crus, riche en millésimes, qui témoigne de l’amour porté à ce vignoble par le chef Yamagishi. La passion n’exclut cependant pas l’éclectisme : Bordeaux, Vallée de la Loire et Vallée du Rhône, Languedoc et Roussillon sont également représentés dans la carte, où les vins d’artisans côtoient les valeurs sures et l’exception rime avec modération.

Les Vins - restaurant étude